• When logged in to the back office, click "Orders"

  • Search for the order to be cancelled from ‘All’ tab and click the ‘View Icon’ from the left side of the order number.

Note: (Only orders with ‘Confirmed’ status are allowed to be cancelled)

  • Click on the ‘Cancel' Order’ button at the upper right part of the order details page.

  • Fill in the text field from the window that popped up for the reason for cancellation and click on the ‘Yes’

  • The order details page will update with the cancelled status.

Did this answer your question?